itsafabulouslife

Starting Member
Hello everyone! I am helping to clear out my Grandfather's estate (who was the most dapper man you will ever meet :)) but I am struggling with these boots. They are obviously Ralph Lauren, made in Italy, incredibly well made and heavy. They are just beautiful. They do need some love, but I'm not a shoe expert and don't want to ruin them. The number inside has started to fade, but when I searched what I believe is the number nothing came up. A few other pairs of RL boots came up stating that they were vintage black label. But I'm not sure. He had such a collection of things that we really need to downsize, but before we attempt to, I would at least like to know what we have!

Attachments

eagle2250

Connoisseur/Curmudgeon Emeritus - Moderator
Years ago (the 1990's), when we were living in Valparaiso, IN, I used to take questions such as you are asking to the PRL Store Manager at the Outlet Mall in Michigan City. The guy never failed me...he might take a few days (or weeks!) to get back to me, but he always came up with an answer. Do you have a local PRL Store available to you? Just a thought..... ;)

G

Guest-406377

I am in Fishers, IN! I will check. I would think somewhere there should be! Great advice. Thank you!
Years ago (the 1990's), when we were living in Valparaiso, IN, I used to take questions such as you are asking to the PRL Store Manager at the Outlet Mall in Michigan City. The guy never failed me...he might take a few days (or weeks!) to get back to me, but he always came up with an answer. Do you have a local PRL Store available to you? Just a thought..... ;)

Matt S

Connoisseur
It doesn't look like either Black Label or Purple Label. I have a pair of Ralph Lauren shoes that are also made in Italy with the same lettering, and they're not from any particular line. I think they go along with the Polo line in terms of quality.

Fading Fast

Connoisseur