Rosarito

Starting Member
Newbie here. I hope I'm posting this in the right forum.

I love the style of a classic shetland or lambswool sweater with raglan or saddle sleeves and shetland style ribbed hem and cuffs. However, heavier sweaters don't make a lot of sense in Southern California for 98% of the year.

So, I'm looking for recommendations on crewneck sweaters/jumpers in this style but with light or mid-weight fabrics like merino, cotton, cashmere or blends. Or, are there any MTM clothiers who do something like this? I just don't like the typical thin merino crewneck and v-neck "business casual" sweaters that are common in my area and I want something more traditional and elegant than a basic sweatshirt. Here's the extra catch: I wear XS or 35-36 chest.

I found this Tom Ford jumper in cashmere that seems close. I like it. I'd love to find more options like it. Or is this just an odd thing to ask for in the first place?

94845221.png

Cheers!

Last edited:

fred johnson

Uniqlo offers sweaters with similar details (ie. shetland style ribbing on bottom, neck and cuffs) as well as saddle shoulders in lighter weight lambs wool , had two previous ones and just ordered two more as they are currently on sale for $29 or less depending on color. I too like the cuff, neck detailing on Shetland sweaters.

Rosarito

Starting Member
Uniqlo offers sweaters with similar details (ie. shetland style ribbing on bottom, neck and cuffs) as well as saddle shoulders in lighter weight lambs wool , had two previous ones and just ordered two more as they are currently on sale for $29 or less depending on color. I too like the cuff, neck detailing on Shetland sweaters.
Thanks for this. I usually check Uniqlo but didn't see these. Apparently they are clearing them out as I just bought a couple for under ten bucks each.

I'd love some more suggestions from the community if anything comes to mind; perhaps even lighter than lambswool?

Fading Fast

Connoisseur