penguinstyle

Starting Member
Hi all, lately I've thought a lot about watches as a complement to an outfit (or actually to the whole appearance). There are so many different types of wrist watches and I’m always keen on finding the one model that fits my personality and completes my style.

I have recently seen a very nice 24 hour watch – simple but elegant, timeless and still well structured, which matches my character (or so I want to believe at least. :p). On the other hand, I have never used a 24 hour watch before and since it is a bit pricey (for my taste), I wanted to ask you about your opinion and experiences with 24 hour or other special watches.

Have you bought one before, are they easy to read (or get used to) and are you, in general, openminded about “special” watches?

And since I am curious – do you own several ones to match them with your current outfit?
Thanks for your replies - have a great and day!

Last edited by a moderator:

stewartu

Active Member with Corp. Privileges
I bought a 24 hour watch for my son as a christmas present a couple of years ago. He was into it and wanted one. I think he found it too inconvenient to wear. I think it was just confusing all the time. At any rate it doesn't get worn.

As for nice watches, I have a few Rolex watches and a Tudor. I wear one of these at all times. It is nice to have a luxurious timepiece.

Dhaller

Advanced Member
I have one watch, which is a Rolex Sea-Dweller. I suppose it would be considered "special".