32rollandrock

Connoisseur
United States
illinois
springfield
http://www.nytimes.com/2015/05/15/us/politics/george-stephanopoulos-discloses-gifts-to-clinton-foundation.html?mabReward=CTM&action=click&pgtype=Homepage&region=CColumn&module=Recommendation&src=rechp&WT.nav=RecEngine&_r=0

What on earth was he thinking? If Stephanopoulus doesn't immediately resign, he should be immediately fired. I'm a journalist. If I gave money to a politician, or the foundation of a former politician whose wife is a politician, I'd be fired. Immediately. Why don't the same rules apply once you start making six figures?

phyrpowr

Honors Member
United States
North Carolina
Charlotte
Who ever thought this guy was an unbiased reporter in the first place? Not me, and I'm a lifelong Democrat (with the odd lapse here and there).

SG_67

Connoisseur
United States
Illinois
Chicago
Actually I'm ok with it. I mean, it's not as though no one suspected that he was going to be an otherwise objective journalist.

eagle2250

Connoisseur/Curmudgeon Emeritus - Moderator
Harmony, FL
United States
Florida
Harmony
^^+1. I've never been a Clinton fan and I really have never thought of George Stephanoupolus as much of a journalist...really more of an analyst, with a gift for entertaining his listeners...sort of a Democratic version of a Bill O'Reilly trainee! :devil: Besides, we all exercise our unique penchants to contributing to our favored philanthropies. What's the problem here? :icon_scratch:

32rollandrock

Connoisseur
United States
illinois
springfield
^^+1. I've never been a Clinton fan and I really have never thought of George Stephanoupolus as much of a journalist...really more of an analyst, with a gift for entertaining his listeners...sort of a Democratic version of a Bill O'Reilly trainee! :devil: Besides, we all exercise our unique penchants to contributing to our favored philanthropies. What's the problem here? :icon_scratch: