eric glennie

Active Member with Corp. Privileges
Good Evening Gentlemen ! I am a new fashion designer in the business and i am doing some market research to see what the menswear community thinks about new collar styles. I U.S. patented these collars many years ago and i would like to know if men are willing to wear unique dress shirts collars. Please view my website www.ericglennie. com to view some unique collar designs perhaps you may have never seen before. I shaped dress shirt collars around the necktie knot to show the neckline with a cleaner style by placing the collar points behind the necktie. Thanks gentlemen for your time and hope you enjoy my art. Please let me know what you think or dont think about a new collar style for menswear. Thanks again Eric Glennie. 952-913-8708

Last edited:

rip

Advanced Member
Absolutely not! Your collars don't seem to allow for differing knot sizes, something I enjoy playing with, and, as the previous poster observed, it's a bit too goombah for me.

eric glennie

thanks rip for your reply. breaking tradition is difficult. for many years the focal point of the mans neckline has been the tie knot. my designs break that tradition and make the focal point of the neckline the collar. the color or pattern of the necktie shows thru the various collar designs producing a consistent tie knot. no matter how horrendous the tie knot is constucted, only the color of the tie shows thru the collar rather than construction or type of knot. i enjoy challenging tradition and thinking outside the box. that is what fashion is all about. if i wanted to be a designer in today's market , than i would just print out a bunch of labels and place them on the same old , traditional dress shirt and call myself a designer. i hope you enjoy my art because i am not just a label, but a fashion designer. thanks for your response. i really appreciate your point of view. eric glennie.

mafoofan

Albania
Albania State
Albania City