Wolf Kitchen Appliances

Discussion in 'Food, Drink and Travel & The Arts' started by eagle2250, Apr 15, 2019.

1. eagle2250

eagle2250 Connoisseur/Curmudgeon Emeritus - Moderator

Harmony, FL
    United States
    Florida
    Harmony
    Have any of our members experienced The Wolf Stainless Steel kitchen appliances...Coffee Makers, Toasters, Toaster Ovens? I am specifically interested in the Wolf drip coffee maker, but alas, they are priced considerably higher that the other coffee preparation gadgets I have included in our caffeine corral. In short, can a drip grind coffee maker be worth $500, even if it does come with a five year full warranty? :icon_scratch:

2. TKI67

TKI67 Senior Member

United States
    Texas
    Austin
    O caffeinated one, this is not strictly speaking responsive as I have no experience with anything Wolf other than the restaurant versions of their stoves, which are wonderful, but in the coffee realm I did a fair amount of research a few years ago and picked a Bonavita. The Techivorm was cooler and pricier, but the reviewers gave the nod to Bonavita for producing, at the time, the best cup of coffee. It does make excellent drip coffee, is quick, and has a carafe with good heat retention.

If you are ever looking for a toaster, Dualit. No microchips. Mechanical timer. Replaceable elements. Fast real toast.

meanoldmanning and eagle2250 like this.
  3. SG_67

SG_67 Connoisseur

United States
    Illinois
    Chicago
    Wolf is known for its ranges but I’m afraid most of everything else they make trades off the name. I’m fact, though the ranges are domestically made, I believe those other small appliances are made overseas. I’m not sure of a qualitative or quantitative difference between similarly priced peers.